Staff & Contacts

STAFF COMMITMENT

In order to support pupils achieving the 5Rs Lea Manor High School staff plan and prepare lessons that encourage and support independence. We consistently monitor and track pupils’ progress in line with curriculum expectations supporting them in becoming lifelong learners.  Our passion for learning means we bring our subject to life beyond the classroom.  We provide pupils with innovative intervention programmes that enrich their knowledge and serve to broaden horizons.

At Lea Manor High School every child matters to us, we ensure that our additional learning programmes provide pupils with the support to achieve in line with their peers. Sometimes families experience difficulties and we work with pupils alongside parent/carers, as well as, outside agencies to ensure pupils are kept on track to achieve great outcomes.

Deans and Assistant Deans

Name Position Email Address
Mr J Campbell Year 10/11 Dean campbellj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr G Matthews Year 11 Assistant Dean matthewsg@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms J Tiller Year 10 Assistant Dean tillerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss H Lorrigan Year 9 Dean lorriganh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr E Allen  Year 9 Assistant Dean  allene@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs E Lloyd-Hepden Year 8 Dean lloyd-hepdene@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs C Jewson Year 8 Assistant Dean jewsonc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs L Morgan Year 7 Dean morganl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs L Backhouse Year 7 Assistant Dean backhousel@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

English Department

Name Position E-mail Address
Mr J Marquis Head of English marquisj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Butler Teacher of English butlerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr G Leach Teacher of English

leachg@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Miss R Kunde Teacher of English kunder@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss A Robertson Teacher of English robertsona@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr B Rashid Teacher of English rashidb@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs S Vitty 1:1 Tutor vittys@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Maths Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs N Ganatra Head of Maths ganatran@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr R Ankomah Teacher of Maths – 2nd in Dept ankomahr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Acquah Teacher of Maths acquahj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs N Bajaj Teacher of Maths bajajn@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs H Hardwick Teacher of Maths hardwickh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs I Rashid 1:1 Tutor rashidi@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss E Shabir Instructor shabire@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs A Tamkin Maths Learning Advocate tampkina@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Science Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr S Johnson Head of Science johnsons@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss F Di Dio Teacher of Science dediof@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs Y Mitchell Teacher of Science mitchelly@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Dr K Tilbrook Teacher of Science tilbrookk@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Dr J Roy Teacher of Science royj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr M Farraj Teacher of Science farrajm@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs T White Senior Science Technician whitet@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss Z Alizada Science Technician alizadaz@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss C Barker Learning Advocate barkerc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Aspire Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs T Pitcher Teacher/ Work Related Learning Co-ordinator

pitchert@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Computer Science & Business Studies

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs S Trickey Head of Business Studies & Computer Science trickeys@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr S Sayeed Teacher of Computer Science & Business Studies sayeeds@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr N Abbas Trainee Teacher of Computer Science & Business Studies

abbasn@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Ms V Sanchez Teacher of Business Studies

sanchezv@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mrs R Bloom Computer Science Learning Advocate bloomr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Creative Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr J D Adoyi Teacher of Design and Technology adoyij@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Asamoah Teacher of Design and Technology

AsamoahJ@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mr A Montero Teacher of Design and Technology

monteroa@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Miss R Njenga 2nd in Creative   njengar@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs E Patching Teacher of Art patchinge@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms L Scales Instructor - Food scalesl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss T Galbraith Food & Catering Technician galbraitht@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Humanities Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs K Abdul Head of Philosophy & Ethics/Health & Social

abdulk@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mrs A Baig Head of Humanities baiga@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss E Gurney Teacher of History Gurneye@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs S Roopra Teacher of History  roopras@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss J Ryan Teacher of History ryanj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss P Walker Teacher of Geography walkerp@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs R Parker Instructor (Philosphy & Ethics) parkerr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Modern Foreign Languages Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mr F Rivas Head of Modern Foreign Languages rivasr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs F Betraoui Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages betraoui@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms S Moreno Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages morenos@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Performance Department

Name Position E-mail address
Ms M Forni Head of Performance fornim@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr R Coates Teacher of Drama coatesr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms S Horton Teacher of Drama

Hortons@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mr T Sheehy Second in Performance sheehyt@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr M Pantling Teacher of Music pantlingm@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Pheby Theatre Technician phebyj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

PE Department

Name Position E-mail address
Mrs H Cox-Fuggles Head of Physical Education cox-fugglesh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr D Gregory Teacher of Physical Education gregoryd@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr O Malcolm Teacher of Physical Education malcolmo@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mr J Walker Teacher of Physical Education walkerj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss C Ward Teacher of Physical Education wardc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Learning Support

Name Position E-mail address
Miss H Curr Assistant SENCO currh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs D Bernard SEN Intervention Teacher bernardd@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss S Akhtar LSA akhtars@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs M Cortese LSA cortesem@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms S Evans LSA evanss@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs E Freeman LSA freemane@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms A Mirza LSA mirzaa@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs N Qurashi LSA qurashin@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss H Shah LSA shahh@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss T Monah LSA turaym@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs C Moore Lead Practitioner – Culture Lead moorec@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs L Harley Lead Practitioner- CPD harleyl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms A Fassam Attendance Officer fassama@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs G Taylor Education Welfare Officer taylorg@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Child Protection Team

Name Position E-mail Address
Miss E Tobin Deputy Headteacher

tobine@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Mr S Mahmood

Assistant Headteacher

mahmoods@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs A Vale Child Protection Officer

valea@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Cover Team

Name Position E-mail address
Miss T Gibbs Cover Supervisor

gibbst@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

Ms S J Nicholls Cover Supervisor nichollss@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Ms P Robinson Cover Supervisor robinsonp@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss F McGivern Cover Supervisor rashidb@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Centre of Excellence (COE)

Name Position Email Address
Ms J Mitchell COE Manager mitchellj@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss E Doherty HLTA dohertye@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss A Griffin HLTA griffina@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs R Harrison HLTA harrisonr@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss O Malcolm HLTA malcolmol@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Social Communication Difficulties (SCD)

Name Position Email Address
Miss A Flatman ASD Manager flatmana@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs L Horsler  LSA horslerl@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Mrs C Sarginson LSA sarginsonc@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss N Uddin LSA uddinn@leamanor.luton.sch.uk
Miss V Vale LSA valev@leamanor.luton.sch.uk

 

Latest Tweets

  • @leamanorschool - Nov 14

  • @leamanorschool - Nov 14

  • @leamanorschool Retweeted:
    @jdbailey19 - Nov 13

  • @leamanorschool - Nov 10

  • @leamanorschool - Nov 7

  • @leamanorschool - Oct 16

  • @leamanorschool Retweeted:
    @LMHSPE - Oct 9

  • @leamanorschool - Oct 4

  • @leamanorschool - Oct 2

  • @leamanorschool - Oct 2

  • @leamanorschool Retweeted:
    @E_N_O - Sep 27

  • @leamanorschool - Sep 27

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×